The Conferences screen will allow you to see all the meetings you've started, change their options, and invite attendees to them. Only users with an Intulse Meetings License will be able to start and schedule meetings.
Intulse Meetings is an advanced collaboration solution that provides video & audio conferencing as well as screen sharing for you and your team.
What follows is a basic guide regarding scheduling and starting a new meeting, setting meeting options and sending meeting invitations.
For a more in-depth walkthough of the in-meeting experience and help regarding how to use the Meetings software, see the Meetings section of this support site.
This setting locks the meeting so that users must enter a password to join (if both this and Use Lobby are enabled, users can use either to join). All meetings must be locked, so either this or the Use Lobby feature must be enabled in order to create a new meeting.
This setting locks the meeting so that user’s names are sent to the moderator while joining, and they must be admitted by the moderator in order to join the meeting (if both this and Password are enabled, users can use either to join). All meetings must be locked, so either this or the Password feature must be enabled in order to create a new meeting.
This setting makes it so that everyone’s microphone is off when they first join the meeting.
The participants of the meeting will follow the focus of the moderator. So, if the moderator selects a particular user’s thumbnail to view, the participants will view the same feed the moderator is currently viewing.
This allows you to send invites to any email you would like. Just type the email of the person you would like to invite and click “Add.” When the meeting is created an email will be sent to every one invited with a link to join the meeting and an ICS file to add the meeting to their calendar. You may also send invites after a meeting is created. You may also remove users from a meeting by clicking on the red trash can icon next to them. When adding and removing invites to a meeting, changes will only take effect when the meeting is saved. There are three states of invites, depicted in red, yellow, and green.
You have two choices for starting a new meeting:
If you choose to start a meeting later, you can choose a Subject for the meeting, a Start Date/Time, and an End Date/Time (End Date/Time is optional). Then click the "Schedule” button to create the new meeting. When you do, you will see the new meeting appear in your list of meetings in the sidebar on the left.
After creating a new meeting you may modify the meeting options by clicking on the meeting in the sidebar, changing the options, and clicking on the "Save" button. You can also "Join" or "Delete" meetings here. When you delete a meeting, it will be removed from your list of meetings and emails will be sent to everyone who was invited to the meeting letting them know that the meeting has been cancelled.