Intulse Logo

ADMIN


The Admin section of the App allows you manage users and roles, extension settings, and permissions.

The entire Admin section is available to users in the Admin role.

Security roles can be used to organize users into various roles to which permissions can be assigned. This is superior to assigning permissions directly to users because it easy to add and remove users to a role rather than having to add or remove all the various permissions that could be assigned.

Intulse App Screenshot Admin Security Roles

  • To edit an existing security role (including the built-in "Admin" role) select the role you want to edit from the drop-down at the top of the screen.
    • You can rename any user defined role
    • You can delete any user defined role
    • You can add users to a role but clicking the "Add" button next to the user under the Excluded Users column
    • You can remove users from a role but clicking the "Delete" button next to the user under the Included Users column
  • You can create a new security role by entering a New Role Name at the top of the screen and then clicking the Create Role button

You can control the visibility of entire screens based on user or security roles.

Intulse App Screenshot Admin Screen Access

  • By default screens are visible to everyone
  • If you choose to hide a screen from everyone or make it only visible to some users/roles this will also affect Admin users

You can edit the settings for any extension including DND, call forwarding, follow me, and smart monitoring.

Intulse App Screenshot Admin Extension Settings

  • Select the extension you wish to edit from the drop-down at the top of the screen
  • These settings can be managed exactly the same way you manage your own extension settings on the My Phone screen.

Smart Monitoring can be configured by each user (or for each user by an Admin) allowing the user to see the current status of another extension.

Intulse App Screenshot Admin Extension Monitoring Access

  • Select the extension you wish to edit from the drop-down at the top of the screen
  • By default an extension's status and connected caller information can be monitored by everyone but only an Admin can spy on a user
  • Smart Monitoring - Status refers to the ability to monitor if an extension is "Available", "In Use", "Do Not Disturb", etc
  • Smart Monitoring - Connected Callers refers to the ability to monitor with whom an extension is currently in a call
    • Sometimes for privacy reasons an organization will want to allow extension status monitoring but not allow connected caller monitoring for some extensions
  • Granting Spy / Whisper / Barge access will allow a user to click on the name of an extension that they are monitoring and choose to begin to "spy" on that user.
    • This feature is commonly used in sales and service teams by supervisors for training and quality control
    • It is the responsibily of you as a client to make certain that your employees have agreed to have their calls monitored.
    • If you would like this feature completely removed from organization so not even an Admin can spy please contact Intulse Support

Call Flow Controls are setup by Intulse for your organization and they do exactly what the name implies, they control the flow of a call to either it's default behavior or an alternate behavior with the flow control is on. This screen allows you to set who can use Smart Monitoring to manage a call flow control.

  • By default only Admins can access a call flow control
  • You can assign users or security roles permissions to manage a call flow control

This screen allows you set which users can manage each voicemail box on your system.

  • By default voicemail boxes can only be managed by users attached to that voicemail boxes extension
  • You can add additional users or security roles permission to manage a voicemail box
  • You cannot remove a voicemail box owner's ability to manage their own voicemail
  • When a user has permission to manage more than one voicemail box they will see a dropdown on the Voicemail menu that lets them choose which mailbox they are currently viewing

If your organization records any calls either automatically or on-demand the Call Recordings report is how you can review those recordings. Here you can control which users will have access to view recordings involving specified extensions.

  • By default call recordings are only visible to Admins
  • You can add additional users or security roles permission to review recordings involving the specified extension

You can control which users can view/manage queues on the Queues screen.

  • By default queues are visible to everyone
  • By default only Admins can manage queues

Permission to View

If a user can view a queue they will be able to see agents who are currently servicing that queue, callers who are waiting in that queue, and some basic statistics for the queue. Any user that can view a queue can choose to "Login" to begin servicing that queue.

Permission to Manage

If a user can manage a queue they will be able to do everything that comes with the permission to view the queue but additionally they can do the following:

  • Logout any dynamic agents currently servicing the queue
    • Dynamic Agents are agents that log in/out of a queue
    • Static Agents are agents that are permanently logged into a queue
  • Login any user who has permission to view the queue
  • Pause/Unpause any agents currently servicing the queue
  • Transfer callers waiting in the queue to another destination

You can control which users can view/manage conferences on the Conferences screen.

  • By default conferences are visible to everyone
  • By default only Admins can manage conferences

Permission to View

If a user can view a conferences they will be able to see participants currently in the conference and who is currently talking. They can mute and unmute themselves.

Permission to Manage

If a user can manage a conference they will be able to do everything that comes with the permission to view the conference but additionally they can do the following:

  • Change the behavior settings for the conference
    • For more information about the behavior settings see Conferences
  • Mute or unmute any participant in the conference
  • Kick participants from the conference

You can control which users have the ability to see text message conversations involving each phone number assigned to your organization.

  • By default everyone can send/view messages from a phone number
  • You can "lock down" a phone number so that only specified users or security roles can send/view text messages using that number
  • This also affects which users will receive notifications about incoming text messages

You can control which users have the ability to see faxes sent to or received on each fax enabled phone number assigned to your organization.

  • By default everyone can send/view faxes from a fax enabled phone number.
  • You can "lock down" a fax enabled phone number so that only specified users or security roles can send/view faxes using that number.
  • Additionally, you can also choose to separate SEND and VIEW permissions. For example: Assume that you have a user and you want them to be able to SEND faxes from your fax number, but you do not want them to be able to see any faxes that were sent or recieved by anyone else in the organization. You can achieve this by setting the VIEW and SEND permissions accordingly.
  • This also affects which users will receive notifications about faxes sent or received using that phone number.